Happy 0th Birthday Clara

I had planned on making a post today about my last few days which were spent travelling in Munich. But I’m in Mainz now, to visit my close friend Ali, and due to a little thing called childbirth, my plans were slightly derailed.

I’m exhausted right now and about to head to bed, so I’ll have to post proper details tomorrow, but tonight, at 6:53 pm Germany time I witnessed the birth of Clara Imrlind Martin. It was incredible and definitely one of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen in my life. Both mother and babe are doing well and recovering in hospital tonight. They’re supposed to be released in the morning so I’ll get to see them again before I leave for my flight back to London tomorrow.

So anyway, more details will come soon on this and my travelling adventures before this. But for now, I just wanted to drop a quick drive by update before I collapse into bed. It’s been a long night.

2 responses to “Happy 0th Birthday Clara

  1. Wow! Can’t wait to hear the story – congrats Ali!!

  2. yay!!! Can’t wait for the rest of the story 😀

Leave a Reply

